Sidney Sax Medal Dinner

Location: Sydney, New South Wales
Venue: Mercure Sydney International Airport
Date: 18 September 2017 6:00pm to 18 September 2017 10:00pm

Join us for an evening of networking as we award the 2017 Sidney Sax Medal.

The Sidney Sax Medal is awarded to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the development and improvement of the Australian healthcare system in the field of health services policy, organisation, delivery and research. Previous winners have included Professor Helena Britt, Dr Len Notaras, NT Health; Professor Judith Dwyer, Flinders University; and John Smith, West Wimmera Health Service.

The evening will also feature the launch of the AHHA Reconcilliation Action Plan and a special guest speaker.